History was written when Arsenal Women’s Football Club announced the signing of former football star Ole Miss Rafael Souza, becoming the first-ever Brazilian player to sign with Women’s Super League all-time power Barclays Barclays Women’s Superleague. Founded in 1886, the men’s team of the legendary Arsenal football club. Legendary Arsenal Football Club achieved their first double in their history under Bertie Mee when they beat Liverpool 2-1 to take home the FA Cup. Arsenal Dams are the most successful British women’s football team of all time. Since its founding in 1987, they have won fourteen league titles and the Women’s Champions League in 2007.

Founded in 1987, Arsenal Women’s Football Club is the most successful club in women’s football in England, with 40 major trophies to date; 2 FA WSL titles, 12 FA Women’s Super League titles, 13 FA Women’s Cup titles, 10 Women’s Football titles League Cup, 3 FA WSL Intercontinental Cups and 1 UEFA Women’s Champions League (formerly UEFA Women’s Cup). Statistically, Arsenal is the most successful club in women’s football in England, holding the record for the most titles in every domestic competition they play. Arsenal won 13 First Division and Premier League titles, 10 FA Cups and became the first London club to reach the Champions League final in 2005/06 under Vic Aker; Arsenal has achieved one-sided success at home.

In 1987, Arsenal’s Vic Akers helped find the women’s football team and their starting manager. Over the next twenty years, Arsenal dealt with all aspects of women’s football, such as training, tactics, scouting and finance, to maximise the club’s growth and win trophies. In the 1990s and 2000s, Arsenal spent many seasons luxuriating in the FA Women‘s Premier League, boasting alumni from academies such as Marieanne Spacey and Faye White and using the club’s income from stars such as Emma Byrne to let the club win a bunch of trophies. Women’s Arsenal produced numerous players for England, such as Fay White, Karen Carney, and Alex Scott. The latter two eventually moved to the US Pro League for a short time, improving their matches in the process. 2006–2007 season brought the most successful trophy in the already glorious history of the clubs.

In the 2008-09 season, FA Women’s Premier League’s five-year unbeaten record ended; from 16 October 2003 (lost to Charlton Athletic) to 29 March 2009 (lost 0–3 at home to Everton), Arsenal Women’s Football Club had 108 unbeaten games. Vic Akers also led the team to numerous records in English women’s football, including six years of unbeaten league play from October 2003 to March 2009, scoring 108 games without defeat. Arsenal’s women’s football team also won the Women’s FA Cup 7 times, the Women’s League Cup 8 times, and reached the Women’s League Cup final in the 2006/07 season, becoming the most significant achievement for a women’s football club in England.